A team of global experts to answer your questions

Fatigue is one of the most common, troubling symptoms experienced by people with progressive MS. For many people, it is the symptom that affects them most.

Learn about the latest advances in treatment and research in fatigue during this 30-minute global webcast.  An international panel of MS experts will answer questions submitted by people affected by MS from throughout the world.  From ways to manage or reduce fatigue to research seeking the cause and developing new treatments, this webcast will provide information to help improve quality of life and keep you informed.

The International Progressive MS Alliance is a first-of-its-kind global research network aimed at accelerating the development of new, effective treatments for progressive MS. We are rallying the world through an unprecedented collaboration of MS organizations, researchers, healthcare professionals, pharmaceutical companies, trusts, foundations, donors and people affected by MS. Our promise is more than hope; it is progress.

Keep scrolling to read more about this webcast’s panel.

Join us for the global webcast on Tuesday 9 November.

The 9 November webcast will be live-streamed from the MS International Federation Facebook page and YouTube channel.

Webcast start time :  08:00 PST / 10:00 CST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 21:30 IST / 03:00 AEDT

Register now

Registration will allow you to submit your questions for the panel and ensure access to the webcast post-event if you are unable to join live.

November webcast 2021 - Alliance

    Your data will be held securely by MSIF and will not be shared with a third party. To ensure your privacy is protected, we will store your name and email address separately to the information you provide for question 5. Read our privacy, terms and conditions policy for further details.

 

About the host and panelists

Angela White (webcast host) has been a leader in the MS movement since her diagnosis of multiple sclerosis in 2002. As volunteer for the National MS Society, U.S., she has advocated for needed change in public policy, served as a committee member of the Black MS Experience Summit and reviewed MS research applications as well as a myriad of other roles. She also is engaged in the MS International Federation’s Patient Reported Outcomes Initiative.

Angela is certified as a group fitness instructor and as a specialist in fitness nutrition. She is currently laying the groundwork to offer classes for people living mobility and neurological challenges, both locally and virtually.

 

Dr. Stefan Gold is the Heisenberg Professor of Neuropsychiatry in the Department of Psychiatry, Charité Medical School in Berlin, Germany. As a clinician and researcher, he focuses on complex symptoms in MS, including depression, cognition and fatigue. His work examines biological causes in order to improve existing treatments and to discover novel interventions to manage these debilitating symptoms.  He has published numerous papers regarding MS and serves on the International Progressive MS Improving Well-Being Scientific Working Group.

 

Dr. Jaume Sastre-Garriga is a neurologist at the Neuroimmunology and MS Centre of Catalonia in Barcelona, Spain.  He has served in a number of leadership positions in MS treatment and research internationally and published over 100 papers.  He serves as the director of the journal, Revista de Neurlogica, and is on the editorial committee of the Multiple Sclerosis Journal.  His research interests include functional and structural MRI and neurorehabilitation, with a particular focus on progressive MS.  He serves on the International Progressive MS Improving Well-Being Scientific Working Group.

 

Dr Michelle Murphy is a Psychotherapist and Senior Lecturer in the healthcare sector in Ireland. Michelle has served in a number of management roles in the disability sector, developing specialist neurorehabilitative services in the community. As a clinician, lecturer and researcher, her specialist area lies in the long-term cognitive and emotional impacts of individuals and families living with neurological conditions. Michelle has a particular interest in fatigue management, providing psychoeducation and developing self-management strategies to enhance quality of life in both 1:1 and group settings.